

DISABILITY CONFIDENCE AWARDS 2024

Congratulations to all award participants!

Connect with us:



(02) 8270 9200



Australian Disability Network.org.au



info@AusDN.org.au



Aus Disability Network



@AusDisabilityNetwork



@AusDisabilityNetwork

PRESENTED BY



Disability Inclusion Changemaker of the Year

Finalists

- Andrea Comastri Hotel Etico
- Zoë Field EY
- Briar Harte NBN Co
- Rebecca Lee Department of Industry, Science and Resources
- Belinda Leon Bendigo and Adelaide Bank
- Alana Madden Darwin Waterfront Corporation
- Tricia Malowney OAM VIC
 Department of Transport and Planning
- Jodie Nicks VIC Department of Families, Fairness and Housing
- David Simmonds VIC Department of Transport and Planning
- Megan Spindler-Smith Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC)

Inclusive Initiative of the Year

This award is for organisations who are inclusive of people with disability.

Finalists

- Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC)
- Commonwealth Bank of Australia
- Coles Group
- Humanitix
- QLD Department of Transport and Main Roads with Better Hearing Australia Brisbane
- Settlement Services International (SSI)
- Special Broadcasting Service (SBS)
- University of Sydney
- Westpac
- Woolworths Group

Disability Employee Network of the Year

Finalists

- Australia Post
- Australian Financial Complaints Authority
- EY
- Ford Motor Company
- Jacobs Group (Australia) Pty Ltd
- NBN Co
- Optus
- Special Broadcasting Service (SBS)
- WaterAble
- Westpac
- Yarra Trams

The Supervisor of the Year

Finalists

- Laura Gysslink VIC
 Department of Education
- Bree Hearn National Disability Insurance Agency
- Cherie Johnstone Service NSW
- Jessica Lee Zoos Victoria
- Jayne Moller National Disability Insurance Agency
- Joanne Rae VIC Department of Education

Intern of the Year

Finalists

- Marina Booth VIC
 Department of Education
- Toby Brown Macquarie Group
- Aaron Cheang Australia Post
- Oliver Driver The Perth Mint
- Alex Haigh NSW
 Premier's Department
- Layal Hanna Special Broadcasting Service (SBS)
- Taylor Kuper NSW Department of Communities and Justice
- Amy Nguyen NSW
 Department of Environment
- Claire Smith National Disability Insurance Agency
- Tessani Wells University of Sydney

Mentor of the Year

Finalists

- Ruth Bonser Westpac
- Brian Bui Coles Group
- Shazia Haider RMIT University
- Adam Hammond ANZ
- Scott Howard NBN Co
- Susan Smith ANZ
- Shaun Thorneycroft Optus
- Dean Uhlmann Roche Products

Mentee of the Year

Finalists

- Thomas Boyce Westpac
- Daniel Buchhorn Australian Disability Network
- David Cobb Major Transport Infrastructure Authority
- Ari Crosby NBN Co
- Natasha De Almeida Coles Group
- Larry Ho Coles Group
- Elly Liu QBE Insurance Group
- Peter Mann Westpac
- Dylan McBurney Parliament of Victoria
- Esther Pritchard Optus

Thank you to our judges

- Ainsley Barahona Santos Australian Disability Network Board Director
- Christine Hemphill Open Inclusion
- Emma Henningsen Australian Disability Network
- Debbie Heron Ability First Australia
- Majella Knobel Westpac
- Sharon Kumar Australian Disability Network
- Emily Matthews Australian Disability Network
- Amber O'Shea Australian Disability Network
- Rania Saab Australian Disability
 Network Board Director
- Corene Strauss Australian Disability Network
- Jenny Watts-Sampson –
 National Australia Bank



GradWISE is a program designed to help students with a disability, mental health condition, or injury compete for and thrive in Graduate Employment.

Scan for more info!

GradWISE also supports employers in their goals for an inclusive, diverse and dynamic work place.

Scan the QR code for more or send us an email at: gradwise.enquiries@wiseemployment.com.au

